Breakfast by UIC

By Dinko Cirkic

Breakfast is the most important meal of the day and inside the Behavioral Science Building (BSB) at UIC the students may get their early morning fix thanks to Skinner’s. Skinner’s, if your not aware of it, is the grill inside the cafeteria. I know you’ve seen the KFC and the fresh sandwich shop, but Skinner’s is located right between them serving breakfast up to 10:30 and lunch after.

 

 

 

My sister and I happen to pay Skinner’s a visit early this morning and checked out what they had cooking. A friendly man greeted us by the name of Thomas. Thomas hooked us up with some delicious French toast and Egg & Cheese Biscuit. I have to tell you I loved my French toast and my sister enjoyed her egg & cheese biscuit too. The great part about our meals was the prices. The French toast was $1.89 and the egg & cheese biscuit was $1.99. The portions were good enough to keep us going through the morning and satisfied with maintaining our budget. I really hope you, my fellow cheap eater$, checkout Skinner’s grill. I’m sure you’d love it. Here’s a look at some of the other stuff on their menu.


This entry was posted in cheap food for college students, food on the go and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Breakfast by UIC

  1. Lizzy says:

    I don’t really trust UIC breakfast (mostly because the ladies behind the counter seem particularly grouchy in the morning) but Taco Salad Tuesday/Thursday is a MUST

    • I totally understand what your saying. Those ladies can be rough around the edges with their attitude, but if Thomas is over by the breakfast grill he holds it down with the French toast. I will look into this Salad business.

Leave a Reply

